The Wonderful Fed-Ex Delivery

Standard

My visa just arrived this morning!  Pretty sure the Fed-Ex man became my best friend.

For those of you who don’t know what a visa actually looks like, you’re not alone, because I had no idea either.  What it is really is a piece of paper super glued to one section of your passport.  You have to mail all of these important documents about yourself into a South African embassy.  Mine was located in New York City, so I had to mail all of my documents there.  You send your passport along as well, and they put this really fancy piece of paper in one section of your passport, which is your visa. It’s actually really cool, and this kid right here is super excited.

I can’t believe I’m leaving in 9 days.  I still feel really unprepared: unprepared as in I should probably start packing a little.

I’M SO EXCITED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Live Fearlessly,

Abigail

Leave a Reply

