See You Soon, Kaufman Mennonite Church

Standard

Today, I said goodbye to my home congregation, Kaufman Mennonite Church.  It was an absolutely amazing service, filled with tears, sadness, joyfulness, and love.  I felt really blessed today as I saw the congregation come together and pray over me, blessing me as I get ready to embark on an adventure of a lifetime. All of my close friends and family came, and I can’t even begin to explain the emotions I felt. Saying goodbye to the people who have watched me grow up since I was 10, my worship team, the youth, everyone…I don’t know, I just feel like I’m already missing pieces inside of me.

I was never good with goodbyes. In fact, I suck at them.  I never really know what to say because I get so emotional and sad.  I know that I’ll see all of those people again. (:  But the fact that I won’t for a year makes me sad inside.

Tonight, I’m telling my testimony at a church I attend in the evenings in downtown Johnstown called Crucified. I’m really excited, but I can’t remember being this nervous in a long time.  I’m excited to be able to tell people my story; to let them know “Hey, I struggle with things too. I’m no better than you. God is working in me to make me a better person; to want to follow Him more, and to strive to be a leader.”  Now that I’m blogging about my testimony, I really should start working on it…2 hours before I’m supposed to speak.  I do better on the spot. (:

When I decided to start this blog, I decided to be real.  I want people to see the emotional roller coasters that I’ll be going through; I don’t want to hide any emotions.  This is going to be raw, real, and personal.  Today has been a depressing day, but I know that the clouds will soon pass over.  I just got to fight through this.

Live Fearlessly,

Abigail

Leave a Reply

