It’s Almost Time

Standard

5 days. That’s all that stands between me and Radical Journey.  I remember when it was March, and how I thought it would take forever until August.  I was wrong.

I had a chance to tell my testimony at Crucified church in downtown Johnstown this past Sunday, and it was the most humbling experience I’ve ever had. To be able to tell people the things I’ve struggled with, the things I’ve gone through, and the God that was forever good was honestly really amazing. I want to lift up all the people right now who came and talked to me afterwards, asking me to pray for them as they are going through a process of making a decision to saying yes to God’s calling for them.  I also want to lift up the people who struggle with the same things that held me captive for years.  There is mercy, love, and forgiveness found through Jesus Christ.

I started packing this morning, not really realizing that one suitcase just might not cut it.  So I’m bringing a large suitcase, a small duffel bag, one back pack for a carry on, and also my laptop case as my other carry on. I’m getting really nervous but anxious at the same time!  There are so many emotions running through my head as I’m trying to figure everything out.  But one thing I know for sure is that God has been good. (:

Today, I’m saying goodbye to one of my best friends because she’s leaving for Wisconsin to go to college. It’s going to be a rough afternoon, but I know that God has a lot planned for her if she allows Him to guide her and direct her.   Goodbyes are never easy, but sometimes they can bring some closure.

The best part about leaving is knowing that you are coming home someday. 

Live Fearlessly,

Abigail Cable

Leave a Reply

