CHICAGO!!

Standard

I arrived this morning in Chicago around 9am their time…not mine. Therefore, my time was kinda screwed up in my head, but it’s becoming easier.  I’ve been awake since 2:30, and running on only 2 hours of sleep is intense!  But I’m loving this.  Darrell picked me up from the airport at around 9:15, and he drove me back to the hostel where I got to chill out for about 45 minutes, get on Facebook, and just relax.  After that, I went with Darrell to go and pick up 2 more people from the airport, Joe and Sam.  Joe is going to England and Sam is going to Paraguay.  Afterwards, Joe, Sam, and I walked around Chicago for a bit, found an amazing place to eat called Potbelly, and bonded over fantastic sandwiches.  As of right now, I’m helping Joe set up a blog and eating peach rings: the life.

So far, this experience is amazing and it’s only day one.  I’m not homesick yet, but I’m sure that will come within time.  I can’t wait to update everyone!

Live Fearlessly,

Abigail Cable

One response »

  1. Abi, what you are sharing about your life and how you have arrived to this point is just amazing! You are refreshingly honest and that’s what makes your life such a blessing. You have so much to teach us ‘oldsters’ and I’m looking to the next family reunion where hopefully you can share some of this year’s RADICAL JOURNEY. Which, I have a feeling, is just the beginning! Blessings to you, Abi, as you are on the way! ~Great-aunt Martha

Leave a Reply

