Nervous Butterflies, Anxious Smiles, Serving Hearts

Standard

It’s currently 12:47am here in Chicago, Illinois.  I know I should be sleeping right now, but the anxiousness of tomorrow, (or today, in better terms.) is keeping me awake.  I really can’t believe I’m leaving for South Africa today.

I wish I could sit here and tell you that the only two emotions I’m feeling is excitement and happiness, but if I did that, I would be lying to you all.  Yes, I am really excited and happy, but I’m also a million other emotions as well; nervous, scared, lonely, sad, uncomfortable, weird.  I never thought at the age of 18 years old, I would be going to live in another country with a host family I’ve never met before for 11 months.

I know that God is faithful, and He alone is GOOD.  Being uncomfortable can be a sucky feeling sometimes, but in the end, it can be the most beautiful thing in the whole entire world.

This will be my last blog for a few days until I get settled in in South Africa.  Thank you to my friends and family, who have been amazing supporters of me; including Sean, who has encouraged me to keep pressing forward even when I’m tired. (:

South Africa, here I come; ready or not.
Live Fearlessly,

Abigail Cable

Leave a Reply

